The Legends of Le Mans 24 Hour Race

A very special day in the organization of different Le Mans 24 Hourswinners and a number of other luminaries in the world of motorsport is happening on May 17, 2018 — and also you may join them and the JD Classics team.

Star drivers and racing royalty including Richard Attwood, Derek Bell MBE, David Brabham, Ross Brawn OBE, Tony Brooks, Martin Brundle, Marino Franchitti, Nick Fry, David Piper, Andy Priaulx, David Richards CBE, Guy Smith, Harry Tincknell and Darren Turner have been proven to attend, with more to follow.

The first success at Le Mans for among the famous Gulf-liveried cars will be celebrated in the Hope For Tomorrow 2018 Legends of Le Mans Dinner, marking 50 years since Pedro Rodriguez and Lucien Bianchi won the famous 24 Hours aboard their John Wyer Automotive-entered Ford GT40 Mk1.

Jacky Ickx and Jackie Oliver continued the effort in the exact same car in 1969, together with Ickx afterwards teaming with Derek Bell to provide the immediately recognisable blue-and-orange Gulf livery an third success in 1975 together with the Cosworth-engined Mirage GR8.

At its new place, the Royal Automobile Club’s historical Woodcote Park property in Surrey, the charity day will welcome five-time Le Mans winner Derek Bell in addition to several other notable motor racing celebrities.

Motorsport commentator Jonathan Legard is going to be joined once more by fellow broadcaster and honored author Simon Taylor to sponsor the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *